Skip to Main Content

Staff Listings


Office of the Assistant Secretary

Division of Tourism Film and the Arts (DTFA) & Division of Marketing and Communications (DMC) Commerce

Tom Riford
Assistant Secretary of the Division of Tourism, Film, and the Arts.
T: 410-767-6272 | E: tom.riford@maryland.gov


Office of the Managing Director

Liz Fitzsimmons
Managing Director of the Division of Tourism, Film, and the Arts.
T: 410-767-6331 | E: lfitzsimmons@visitmaryland.org

Jack Gerbes
Director of Film & Digital Media
T: 410-767-6343 | E: jgerbes@choosemaryland.org

Kat Evans
Budget Officer
T: 410-767-6330 | E: kevans@visitmaryland.org


Maryland Office of Tourism

General Comments and Questions

Information
T: 877-333-4455 | E: info@visitmaryland.org

Strategic Partnerships

Cynthia Miller
Director, Office of Strategic Partnerships
T: 410-767-6266 | E: cynthiad.miller@maryland.gov

Administration

(Vacant)
Executive Assistant/Tourism Development Board Liaison

Communications and Marketing Services

Brian Lawrence
Assistant Director
T: 410-767-6299 | E: brian.lawrence@maryland.gov

Catherine Batavick
Communications Projects Manager
T: 410-767-6342 | E: cbatavick@visitmaryland.org

Leslie Troy
Communications Manager
T: 410-767-6298 | E: ltroy@visitmaryland.org

Connie Spindler
Communications Specialist
T: 410-767-6329 | E: cspindler@visitmaryland.org

Matthew Scales
Public Relations Specialist
T: 410-767-3392 | E: mscales@visitmaryland.org

Jim Meyer
Writer/Editor
T: 410-767-6325 | E: jmeyer@visitmaryland.org

Interactive Services

Lucy Chittenden
Assistant Director
T: 410-767-6275 | E: lchittenden@visitmaryland.org

Kathi Ash
Digital Asset Manager
T: 410-767-6341 | E: kash@visitmaryland.org

Greg Bird
Web Development/Customer Service Coordinator
T: 410-767-6292 | E: gbird@visitmaryland.org

Tourism Development

Marci Ross
Assistant Director
T: 410-767-6286 | E: mross@visitmaryland.org

Peter Cento
Management Associate
T: 410-767-6295 | E: pcento@visitmaryland.org

Heather Ersts
Outreach & Partnership Coordinator
T: 410-767-6974 | E: hersts@choosemaryland.org

(Vacant)
Customer Contact Programs Manager
T: 410-807-1906 | E:

Michelle Kempske
Call Center
T: 410-767-6615 | E: mkempske@visitmaryland.org

Helene Brown
Travel Information Aide
T: 410-767-0857 | E: helene.brown@maryland.gov

Anne Kyle
Product Development Manager
T: 410-767-0696 | E: akyle@visitmaryland.org

Trevor Leach
Database Manager
T: 410-767-6285 | E: trevor.leach@maryland.gov

Travel Trade Sales

Rich Gilbert
Travel Trade Sales Manager
T: 410-767-6288 | E: rgilbert@visitmaryland.org